How can I update my stats?

H
Horvi ID: 6570414 Posts: 1
02 Feb 2020 11:44 AM

My stats stays 0, the program was running for 24hours.

Tristan Olive ID: 22 Posts: 383
10 Feb 2020 09:21 PM

It can take some time for points to start accumulating, depending on how often your computer is running and doing work in the background. I can see that your account is attached to multiple projects and that it has work in progress for them, so you should see points any day now, once work is completed and verified.

Thanks for your patience while we looked into this. It's taking a bit long for points to show up, but all is working properly!

RG
Ricardo González ID: 6590200 Posts: 2
12 Mar 2020 09:14 PM

Hello, I have the same doubt about it, this is my first time trying this type of program / project. I don't really know how it works exactly. I already created an account in Charity Engine and BOINC but at the moment I don't have any score or id in my account. I do not know how to get the id or how the account is linked to the BOINC program, currently I have installed both programs but in neither of them does it count the numbers that it has completed with the main page, can someone answer me how the account is linked?

13 Mar 2020 03:11 PM

Hi Ricardo -- It can take a few days for points to first show up, so if you give it time that should be all it takes. Installing BOINC is not necessary if you are using Windows and you don't have to do anything more to link your account or the like.

It looks like your computer is attached correctly to Charity Engine. Do you see the flame icon at the bottom right corner of your screen, in the system tray? (You might have to click the arrow to show hidden icons).

RG
Ricardo González ID: 6590200 Posts: 2
13 Mar 2020 04:25 PM